The Best Chess Opening Books – 2022

After hours of researching and comparing all models on the market, we find out the Best Chess Opening Books of 2022. Check our ranking below.

Our Picks For The Top Chess Opening Books


SaleBestseller No. 1
FCO: Fundamental Chess Openings
  • Gambit Publications
  • Van der Sterren, Paul (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 448 Pages - 11/24/2009 (Publication Date) - Gambit Publications (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 2
Modern Chess Openings, 15th Edition
  • Used Book in Good Condition
  • De Firmian, Nick (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 768 Pages - 04/08/2008 (Publication Date) - Random House Puzzles & Games (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 3
Chess Openings for Beginners: The Complete Chess Guide to Strategies and Opening Tactics to Start Playing like a Grandmaster (Chess for Beginners)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Medina, Craig (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 150 Pages - 01/15/2021 (Publication Date)
SaleBestseller No. 4
Discovering Chess Openings: Building Opening Skills from Basic Principles
  • Everyman Chess
  • Emms, John (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 192 Pages - 09/01/2006 (Publication Date) - Everyman Chess (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 5
Winning in the Chess Opening: 700 Ways to Ambush Your Opponent
  • Kalinichenko, Nikolai (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 352 Pages - 06/15/2018 (Publication Date) - New In Chess (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 6
Chess Openings for Beginners: Essential Strategies Every Player Should Know
  • Martin, Jessica Era (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 140 Pages - 06/28/2022 (Publication Date) - Rockridge Press (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 7
Back to Basics: Chess Openings: A comprehensive guide to chess openings and opening play
  • Hansen, Carsten (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 249 Pages - 01/28/2021 (Publication Date) - CarstenChess (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 8
Chess Openings Theory and Practice
  • Horowitz, I. A. (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 802 Pages - 06/13/2015 (Publication Date) - Ishi Press (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 9
Chess openings: The Most Complete Manual To Learn The Best Chess Strategies And Opening Principles For Beginners And Advanced Players
  • Bishop, Arnold (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 115 Pages - 04/03/2021 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 10
Mastering the Chess Openings: Unlocking the Mysteries of the Modern Chess Openings, Volume 2
  • Used Book in Good Condition
  • Watson, John (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 320 Pages - 05/30/2007 (Publication Date) - Gambit Publications (Publisher)


How Do You Buy The Best Chess Opening Books?


Do you get stressed out thinking about shopping for a great Chess Opening Books? Do doubts keep creeping into your mind? We understand because we’ve already gone through the whole process of researching Chess Opening Books, which is why we have assembled a comprehensive list of the greatest Chess Opening Books available in the current market. We’ve also come up with a list of questions that you probably have yourself.


We’ve done the best we can with our thoughts and recommendations, but it’s still crucial that you do thorough research on your own for Chess Opening Books that you consider buying. Your questions might include the following:

  • Is it worth buying an Chess Opening Books?
  • What benefits are there with buying an Chess Opening Books?
  • What factors deserve consideration when shopping for an effective Chess Opening Books?
  • Why is it crucial to invest in any Chess Opening Books, much less the best one?
  • Which Chess Opening Books are good in the current market?
  • Where can you find information like this about Chess Opening Books?

We’re convinced that you likely have far more questions than just these regarding Chess Opening Books, and the only real way to satisfy your need for knowledge is to get information from as many reputable online sources as you possibly can.


Potential sources can include buying guides for Chess Opening Books, rating websites, word-of-mouth testimonials, online forums, and product reviews. Thorough and mindful research is crucial to making sure you get your hands on the best possible Chess Opening Books. Make sure that you are only using trustworthy and credible websites and sources.


We provide an Chess Opening Books buying guide, and the information is totally objective and authentic. We employ both AI and big data in proofreading the collected information. How did we create this buying guide? We did it using a custom-created selection of algorithms that lets us manifest a top-10 list of the best available Chess Opening Books currently available on the market.


This technology we use to assemble our list depends on a variety of factors, including but not limited to the following:


  1. Brand Value: Every brand of Chess Opening Books has a value all its own. Most brands offer some sort of unique selling proposition that’s supposed to bring something different to the table than their competitors.
  2. Features: What bells and whistles matter for an Chess Opening Books?
  3. Specifications: How powerful they are can be measured.
  4. Product Value: his simply is how much bang for the buck you get from your Chess Opening Books.
  5. Customer Ratings: Number ratings grade Chess Opening Books objectively.
  6. Customer Reviews: Closely related to ratings, these paragraphs give you first-hand and detailed information from real-world users about their Chess Opening Books.
  7. Product Quality: You don’t always get what you pay for with an Chess Opening Books, sometimes less, and sometimes more.
  8. Product Reliability: ow sturdy and durable an Chess Opening Books is should be an indication of how long it will work out for you. .

We always remember that maintaining Chess Opening Books information to stay current is a top priority, which is why we are constantly updating our websites. Learn more about us using online sources.


If you think that anything we present here regarding Chess Opening Books is irrelevant, incorrect, misleading, or erroneous, then please let us know promptly! We’re here for you all the time. Contact us here . Or You can read more about us to see our vision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *