The Best Trailer Tongue Lock – 2022

After hours of researching and comparing all models on the market, we find out the Best Trailer Tongue Lock of 2022. Check our ranking below.

Our Picks For The Top Trailer Tongue Lock


SaleBestseller No. 1
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.
Bestseller No. 2
Master Lock 379ATPY Universal Trailer Hitch Lock , Black
  • Trailer hitch lock fits 1-7/8 in. (48mm), 2 in. (51mm) and most 2-5/16 in. (59mm) trailer couplers
  • Trailer lock is best used for vehicles, trailers, and RVs
  • Trailer coupler lock features advanced locking mechanism to resist picking and prying
  • Trailer hitch lock is constructed from zinc to resist rust and corrosion
  • Includes one trailer coupler lock, two keys
Bestseller No. 3
Proven Industries Model 2516 Trailer Lock, Fits 2 5/16-Inch Couplers, Made in the USA, (Black)
  • HEAVY-DUTY TRAILER LOCK: It’s important to do everything you can to protect your belongings and your trailer or camper from being stolen. Our strong coupler lock fits select 2 5/16-inch trailer couplers to help keep your trailer secure.
  • TOUGH LOCK: The locking parts on this device are constructed from hardened steel for increased security, and the exterior cover is tough enough to stop burglars from using power tools, hammers, and crowbars on your lock.
  • UNIQUE KEY DESIGN: Our trailer lock has a special key design that prevents anyone from picking the lock. This innovative key system also features an interior locking mechanism that stops would-be thieves from making a copy of your key.
  • CUSTOM TRAILER-COUPLER LOCK: This custom-tailored lock will only mount on very specific 2 5/16-inch couplers. Make sure to check the coupler sizes that are compatible with our lock hardware to ensure that the lock you select matches your trailer coupler.
  • PROVEN INDUSTRIES: We are dedicated to providing our customers with the most effective trailer locks on the market. We carefully research and manufacture our locking systems from conception to fabrication in the USA.
Bestseller No. 4
Master Lock - (3 Keyed Alike Universal Trailer Coupler Locks 379KA-3
  • In Stock with a delivery time of 1 to 5 days. This is a set of 3 Keyed Alike trailer coupler/tongue locks and is ideal when needing multiple locks that utilize ONLY one key. The same key opens all three locks. Each lock comes with two keys, therefore you will receive a total of six keys with the purchase of this 3 pack. Limited Lifetime warranty.
  • These locks protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The universal trailer coupler lock fits 1-7/8in (48mm), 2in (51mm) and most 2-5/16in (59mm) couplers by Reese, Fulton, Valley, Atwood, Shelby, Putnam, Hammerblow, Dutton, Lainson, and UFP.
  • This simple design is difficult to defeat because when it's locked on the trailer the lock rests on top of the coupler (see image) thus thwarting blunt force from downward hammer strikes. It also rotates (less rigidity) making it harder to break with sledge hammer force.
  • Rekeyable cylinder for keyed alike convenience with an advanced locking mechanism that resists picking and prying. Each lock weighs 2.4 lbs. and is simple to install and remove.
  • Made with Reinforced Zinc Die-Cast resists rust and corrosion. Few materials provide the strength and toughness of zinc alloys. Impact resistance is significantly higher than cast aluminium alloys, plastics, and grey cast iron. Zinc alloys offer high strengths (to 60,000 psi) and superior elongation for strong designs and formability for bending, crimping and riveting operations.
Bestseller No. 5
Reese Towpower 7088300 Heavy Duty Coupler Lock , Grey
  • Universal, fits all couplers
  • Secures trailer when not being towed
  • Ratchet design with eleven locking positions. Bright theft deterrent silver
  • Fits 1-7/8, 2 and 2-5/16 inch trailers
  • Two theft proof square keys are included
Bestseller No. 6
CZC AUTO Black Trailer Hitch Coupler Lock, Dia 1/4 Inch, 3/4 Inch Span for Tow Boat RV Truck Car's Coupler (1 Pack, Black)
  • CZC AUTO Trailer Hitch Coupler Locking Pin Design:1/4 Inch diameter tongue lock pin with effective length 3/4 Inch. Small size for easy carrying. Keeping the coupler lock in your pocket or vehicle anywhere that is fine. Please verify dimension and length of the pin you want before purchasing our coupler hitch lock pin.
  • How To Operate Our Trailer Tongue Coupler Lock: Spinning the flat key 5-7 times to open or close the hitch lock.
  • Security Of Our Coupler Locking Pin: This trailer lock is made of high-strength steel to deter theft. The hitch lock is coated with black electrophoretic paint to prevent corrosion.
  • Coupler Locking Hitch Pin's Application: Tow Trailer Boat RV Truck Car
  • CZC AUTO, a reliable brand in Hitch Sercurity Industry, we offer 30-day money-back for any reason, 12-month warranty for quality-related issues.
Bestseller No. 7
CURT 23521 Black Trailer Tongue Coupler Lock, 1/4-Inch Pin Diameter, Up to 3/4-Inch Span
  • DEPENDABLE SECURITY. To help protect your trailer from theft, this trailer lock is made from high-strength steel and has a padlock-style design
  • EASY TO OPERATE. This padlock-style trailer tongue lock has a heavy-duty look to deter theft, and uses a simple 1/4-turn lock activation for convenient locking and unlocking as needed
  • VERSATILE. With a 1/4-inch diameter pin, this trailer coupler lock fits latch-type couplers with a maximum span of up to 3/4 inches
  • WEATHER-RESISTANT. This trailer pin lock is protected from the elements with its black painted finish, while the coupler pin is shielded against corrosion with a durable zinc plating
  • TWO KEYS INCLUDED. For your convenience, two keys are included with this trailer tongue lock. You can keep the spare key in a discrete location for emergencies or give it to a friend for helpful access
SaleBestseller No. 8
REESE Towpower 72783 Coupler Lock, Adjustable Storage Security, Heavy-Duty Steel, Yellow and Chrome
  • DIMENSIONS: 9” x 9” x 3”
  • BUILT TO LAST: The REESE Towpower Universal Coupler lock is a premium lock constructed with an aluminum body and heavy-duty steel lock bar. Distance between lock shackle holes center to center is 4-1/2 inch
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Ratchet design is adjustable with 11 locking positions and fits 1-⅞”, 2”, and 2-5/16” couplers.
  • DETERS THEFT: Bright, deterrent yellow color is durable, highly visible, and an essential accessory to all types of trailers.
  • SECURE PROTECTION: Easy-to-install lock resists picking, prying and drill outs. Guards against truck or trailer towaway theft in storage.
Bestseller No. 9
CURT 23081 Powder-Coated Aluminum Trailer Tongue Lock, 2-5/16-Inch Couplers
  • DEPENDABLE SECURITY. To help protect your trailer from theft, this trailer lock fits over the trailer tongue and is designed to prevent a trailer ball from being inserted into the trailer coupler
  • EASY TO OPERATE. This trailer tongue lock has a sleek, subtle look to deter theft, and uses a simple 1/4-turn lock activation for convenient locking and unlocking as needed
  • VERSATILE. With a standardized channel, this trailer coupler lock fits most 2-5/16-inch and some 2-inch flat and rolled-lip trailer couplers (check dimensions)
  • WEATHER-RESISTANT. This trailer tongue lock is protected from the elements with its highly corrosion-resistant aluminum construction. It also features a grey powder coat finish for maximum corrosion prevention
  • TWO KEYS INCLUDED. For your convenience, two keys are included with this trailer tongue lock. You can keep the spare key in a discrete location for emergencies or give it to a friend for helpful access
Bestseller No. 10
DEF Coupler Lock Hitch Trailer Lock with 2 Keys Heavy-Duty Steel Fits 1-7/8" 2" and 2-5/16" Replaces#72783 Yellow and Chrome
  • Compatibility: Ratchet design is adjustable with 11 locking positions and fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" couplers
  • Bright yellow color is durable, highly visible, and an essential accessory to all types of trailers
  • Easy to assemble. Easy and quick to install and remove. Fully adjustable universal fit
  • These U-shaped locks fit over the coupler on the trailer's tongue and prevents someone else from hooking up his vehicle to your trailer
  • Safety:Help prevent tow away, Heavy Duty cast Steel universal coupler lock


How Do You Buy The Best Trailer Tongue Lock?


Do you get stressed out thinking about shopping for a great Trailer Tongue Lock? Do doubts keep creeping into your mind? We understand because we’ve already gone through the whole process of researching Trailer Tongue Lock, which is why we have assembled a comprehensive list of the greatest Trailer Tongue Lock available in the current market. We’ve also come up with a list of questions that you probably have yourself.


We’ve done the best we can with our thoughts and recommendations, but it’s still crucial that you do thorough research on your own for Trailer Tongue Lock that you consider buying. Your questions might include the following:

  • Is it worth buying an Trailer Tongue Lock?
  • What benefits are there with buying an Trailer Tongue Lock?
  • What factors deserve consideration when shopping for an effective Trailer Tongue Lock?
  • Why is it crucial to invest in any Trailer Tongue Lock, much less the best one?
  • Which Trailer Tongue Lock are good in the current market?
  • Where can you find information like this about Trailer Tongue Lock?

We’re convinced that you likely have far more questions than just these regarding Trailer Tongue Lock, and the only real way to satisfy your need for knowledge is to get information from as many reputable online sources as you possibly can.


Potential sources can include buying guides for Trailer Tongue Lock, rating websites, word-of-mouth testimonials, online forums, and product reviews. Thorough and mindful research is crucial to making sure you get your hands on the best possible Trailer Tongue Lock. Make sure that you are only using trustworthy and credible websites and sources.


We provide an Trailer Tongue Lock buying guide, and the information is totally objective and authentic. We employ both AI and big data in proofreading the collected information. How did we create this buying guide? We did it using a custom-created selection of algorithms that lets us manifest a top-10 list of the best available Trailer Tongue Lock currently available on the market.


This technology we use to assemble our list depends on a variety of factors, including but not limited to the following:


  1. Brand Value: Every brand of Trailer Tongue Lock has a value all its own. Most brands offer some sort of unique selling proposition that’s supposed to bring something different to the table than their competitors.
  2. Features: What bells and whistles matter for an Trailer Tongue Lock?
  3. Specifications: How powerful they are can be measured.
  4. Product Value: his simply is how much bang for the buck you get from your Trailer Tongue Lock.
  5. Customer Ratings: Number ratings grade Trailer Tongue Lock objectively.
  6. Customer Reviews: Closely related to ratings, these paragraphs give you first-hand and detailed information from real-world users about their Trailer Tongue Lock.
  7. Product Quality: You don’t always get what you pay for with an Trailer Tongue Lock, sometimes less, and sometimes more.
  8. Product Reliability: ow sturdy and durable an Trailer Tongue Lock is should be an indication of how long it will work out for you. .

We always remember that maintaining Trailer Tongue Lock information to stay current is a top priority, which is why we are constantly updating our websites. Learn more about us using online sources.


If you think that anything we present here regarding Trailer Tongue Lock is irrelevant, incorrect, misleading, or erroneous, then please let us know promptly! We’re here for you all the time. Contact us here . Or You can read more about us to see our vision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.